Hellooooo again!

It’s been quite awhile…..the past two or so weeks have been quite busy…… especially with my move!

Let me just tell you………I AM LOVINGGGGGG MY NEW PLACE!!!!! : ) It’s been amazing, and I feel so happy and grateful to have stumbled across this apartment!

This place truly feels like home!!!! : )

I have been sleeping like a rock and no longer am stressed & tense 24/7 like I was in my previous housing situation……I can honestly say I look forward to coming home – I absolutely love it and I finally have peace, space, and relaxation!!!! I cannot emphasize that enough!

I also had internet installed last week – so I am able to blog again : )

Here are some of the very first pics of my new place!

My cute kitchen!

IMG_2315.JPG

Spacious living/sleeping area:

IMG_2317.JPG

Where I have been sleeping like a rock the past couple weeks : )

I am on the 16th floor – the floor with sun deck/roof access : )

And I get great sunlight with those huge windows! – which I have yet to buy shades/curtains for…..

IMG_2320.JPG

My future “work space”……

IMG_2321.JPG

Anddd…my pink bathroom!

IMG_2322.JPG

I am just so excited! I love all the space that I still have to “play with,” and as time goes on, the place will develop and become more and more me! : )

To food! ……..I just had a yummmyyy lunch consisting of scrambled eggs with sun dried tomato and white cheddar cheese chunks, along with some baby carrots and what has become one of my favorite salad dressings – Newman’s Own Light Honey Mustard (a recent discovery!):

IMG_2330.JPG

It hit the spot……

Briefly though, the one thing that I am not a fan of is my new gym……

I love my new neighborhood and love the fact that I am less than five minutes to the subway…..

However, I had to transfer gyms in the process – which I knew was going to be a bummer since I loved my old gym, especially the spin classes…..

My new gym (which is the only one walking distance from me really) has sooo many ridiculous rules – time limits on machines, stupid sign ups, a not so friendly staff, and basically only one spin class that I can make during the week – which is on Saturdays at noon….not to mention, the spin bikes are reallyyy old…..

Despite the lack of classes, I figured that was fine and I could always do my own spin workouts in the morning……well, apparently I can’t………the gym crew approached me one morning as I was using one of the ancient spin bikes in the class studio, and informed me that the spin bikes are not to be used unless it is during a class……

Well….we had a little battle…..I told them how they offer such a limited amount of classes, and the fact that it is ridiculous that I can’t use a spin bike myself at 6am in the morning for a workout when they are just standing there!……etc……..well, their excuse was…….”people abuse them”……ughhhhhhh…..I was not informed of ANY of these rules during my sign up process…….

Anyways, I have felt so spin class deprived, so I made sure I got there this morning an hour before class to reserve a spot (they put out the sign up an hour before class = street fight to get a spot)…….

Overall, the class was OK……but the instructor, music, workout itself, and the quality of the bikes simply don’t compare to my previous gym’s……….and the fact that I can only make ONE spin class a week…….not cool…..

Sooooo…….after two weeks or so I have canceled my membership……

……….becauseeee I am getting my own spin bike! : )

I looked at the big picture and know this is a great investment for me…..

A.) I have plenty of space in my apartment for the bike….

B.) They are having a huge sale on spin bikes at the moment! : )

C.) Although the bikes are expensive, I will no longer be paying for gym membership, so in the end the costs will even out….

AND THE TWO MOST IMPORTANT REASONS:

D.) I LOVE SPINNING! How could this NOT be a good investment for me?!?!?!

especially if……

E.) I AM GOING TO BECOME A CERTIFIED SPIN INSTRUCTOR! I have been looking into this and am planning on becoming certified this winter : )

WIth all that said – my gym membership expires early December (since I have already been billed up to then)….. I will certainly make the most of it…. meanwhile I will be researching and looking into which spin bike is best for me – can’t wait to purchase it! : )

Welllll, I just wanted to say a quick hello! and that it’s good to be back, and hopefully Casey will be soon too!!!!!

Later all!

Ania

