Happy hump day already! I love a 4 day work week! : )

I got home quite late Monday night, despite taking a cab home rather than the subway…..

Funny thing – well SORT OF funny…..the cab began to pull away with my suitcase when I got out – my suitcase full of Chobani and other yummy goodness!!! It was quite the scene – me yelling at the cab driver and running up and hitting the back window – which finally caused him to realize that he never opened the back and took out my suitcase for me! He apologized (I guess it was sincere lol), and I told him he almost drove away with VERY precious items lolol……

I finally got into my place, unpacked, and was about to finally jump into bed when I heard one of the people I live with say “Oh, shit.” Hmmm….I thought to myself….I wonder what her problem is…….well two seconds later I found out as the two of us were standing on top of chairs due to a cockroach in the bathroom!!!!

I have a phobia of roaches!!!! Not kidding…..

I never saw one of the these disgusting things until I moved down to the city…..and this is the first one I have seen in our apartment – and the first one she has seen as well, and she has been living in the place for several years. I mean, it is an older house – connected to other older houses, but it’s clean, but I guess you can’t control whether or not these guys come through from the neighbors or what…..

Well……I guess the girl I live with has a slight phobia of them too, because she alerted the older man we live with and forced him into the bathroom to kill the sucker……which finally happened after a millions attempts of attacking it with Airwick, hairspray, and then finally bleach.

Ewwwwww, ewwwww, ewwwwwww………

Finally, I got to bed – perhaps 4 -5 hours worth of sleep …… which is why I was literally a zombie all day yesterday.

I didn’t get much sleep last night either, but closer to 6 and a half – so I’ll take it.

Anyways, despite that, today started out with a fab 6AM spin session. Afterwards, I spoke with the instructor about spinning certification – definitely something I want to pursue within the next year or so.

Well….I must say I was really looking forward to breakfast since I made a breakfast cookie last night!

.5 cup oats, flaxseed, cinnamon, a scoop of maple PB, splash of skim, and a mashed banana…..all mashed again together…..flattened on a small plate……and into the frig to harden overnight…..until being devoured this morning – along with a delish, warm mug of coffee….

I know it doesn’t look that great here (probably could have made it more camera presentable by cleaning the edges lol) but these creations are amazing, and so filling!

IMG_2184.JPG

Lunch included two reviews!

First: The Lemon Bar Larabar

:IMG_2185.JPG

Overall, I didn’t fall in love with this particular flavor, but it was still really good – and I did enjoy the lemony taste – it was too tart in my opinion whatsoever….

Second:

Pomegranate Chobani! Finally!!! I’ve been waiting to try this new flavor, especially after trying the new pineapple variety, which I love!

According to a toddler – Chobani is not Greek yogurt – but rather referred to as “My super, yummy yogurt!” Cuteee!

Same verdict here – I really loved this flavor! There are several chunky seeds in this kind, but I liked them and the yogurt itself was perfectly sweet and delicious by its naked self : )

IMG_2186.JPG

It was another quick, but long day at the office – and I knew for sure I was going to make one of these babies for dinner:

I baked a small sweet potato in the oven at 400 degrees for about 35 – 40 minutes….. sliced it open and topped half with a crap load of cinnamon, and the other half with ketchup, plus a glob on the side…….this hit the spot : )

IMG_2191.JPG

Well, I am off to continue apartment hunting – I have a couple places to followup with and potentially visit tomorrow – so wish me luck! : )

– Ania

