Howdy from Central Florida!

 fla 009

The flight went well and we arrived last night around 11:30. We weren’t tired at all…

 fla 002

We had slight problems when we went to “Departures” instead of “Arrivals” to wait for my father to pick us up.

 

Me: Mark, that sign says “No stopping allowed for unloading”, not loading. Doesn’t that mean people come here to get out of the car and go into the airport?

Mark: *annoyed* No Casey, geez. They mean like, unloading OR loading. Trust me we’re in the right spot.

Me (to a janitor): Excuse me sir, is this the Arrivals section?

Janitor: No ma’am, that would be downstairs.

Me: (I did not say anything because the Janitor said it all for me).

 

Anyways, today was spent going to the Air Force Base to get me a new I.D.  One in which I appear to be some sort of male/female/naked mole-rat hybrid. What made the awful ID even better was the wonderful hour and twenty minute wait. We found ways to entertain ourselves…

 fla 004

When we got home we hung out by the pool…

fla 005  fla 007 fla 008   

Eventually, we made out way over to PUBLIX (the best supermarket on the face of the Earth) and Mark and I spent most of the evening preparing dinner….

 fla 012

Actually, I made the salad. Mark pretty much did everything else.

While the sauce was simmering we enjoyed some wine out by the pool…

 fla 014

And my dad’s lion/walrus of a cat, Turbo, hung out with us.

 fla 016

On the menu were chicken cutlets with a chopped tomato and mozzarella topping, whole wheat spaghetti with Mark’s top-secret sauce, and a delicious side salad.

Here’s my dish before adding the spaghetti…

 fla 011

It was delish. I made Peanut Butter Pie for dessert but there’s no picture because I may have accidentally forgot. So here’s a picture of what is left of the pie.

 fla 020

This is a very easy recipe to create…

 

Frozen Peanut Butter Pie

* 1/2 cup of Peanut Butter

* 8 oz of Light (or fat free) Cream Cheese

* 1 container of Cool Whip

Mix it all up, and put it in a pre-made Graham Cracker or Chocolate Graham Cracker crust. Then, freeze it for at least 2 hours. Serve with a drizzle of chocolate syrup!

fla 015

Right now, we’re relaxing and watching an extremely intelligent, family-friendly, and complex movie…

fla 018

Pineapple Express. Even the name sounds sleazy.

fla 021

We’re all packed and ready to head to the Florida Keys at 4:30 am!! Yikes. Good thing I won’t be the one driving 😉 . Time to hit the hay!

I’ll be back with a full recap of the trip! Adios 🙂

Case

