I don’t know what I ate or might have done differently, but by the time I got home from work I felt soooo bloated – like pregnant with five kids bloated feeling……

And I have to question…..perhaps it was the tofu I ate earlier this week?!? I know I ate it Tuesday/Wednesday, but that is really the only thing I can think of that I ate that my system is really not used to having……

Does tofu have this effect on anyone else’s digestion?! I hope it’s not the tofu (because it was delish!)

This morning I had a yummy concoction of:

IMG_2127.JPG IMG_2128.JPG

It covered every craving I had this morning………..Stonyfield’s black cherry yogurt was yummy, and I bet this would have been awesome with the strawberry pomegranate flavor that I had for bfast yesterday morning…….

For lunch I had a sandwich with hummus & cucumber, with additional cucumber slices on the side and a small hunk of cheddar & habanero pepper cheese:

IMG_2129.JPG

And later in the day I snacked on a small leftover serving of last night’s sweet potato and squash circles…..with a mini glob of ketchup…..

IMG_2131.JPG

So…..why do I feel the way I do?!?!

For dinner I just had some simple grain toast with a light coating of TJ blackberry jam, and a side salad of raw carrot, beets, and flaxseed…..and I feel like I’m preggers with 10 kids now…….excellent……

I’m hoping I’ll deflate overnight lol……..I think being bloated is one of the most annoying/uncomfortable feelings….ughhhh…..

Anyways, I think I’m going back upstate (home) for the extended Labor Day weekend……not sure…..it’s going to be a last minute decision!

– Ania

