Welllll……this is the second time Ecto has lost an entire post on me! Grrrr! So I’m making this brief…..

I had a nice surprise waiting for me when I came home from work today…..my Mix My Granola concoction arrived – in just two days, not bad!

IMG_2113.JPG

I ended up creating the following mix: the low-fat granola as my base (which already included almonds, cranberries, and a little coconut I believe), and I also added peanut butter stuffed pretzels and dried apricots as mix-ins…….

IMG_2116.JPG

I’m not super impressed with the nutritional value….but it is granola after all…. the protein and fiber are a plus!

The mix is delish anyways!

IMG_2115.JPG

IMG_2117.JPG

I enjoyed a small serving with a splash of skim milk and mini glob of peanut butter for dessert! YUM!

IMG_2126.JPG

But beforehand, for dinner I made my beloved sweet potato circles!

Half covered in cinnamon, and half covered in pepper, paprika, and curry powder…..

IMG_2123.JPG

And I made some spicy squash circles too!

IMG_2124.JPG

After baking in the oven for 25 minutes or so at 425 degrees, I enjoyed a little of each with some ketchup for dipping….

IMG_2125.JPG  

Baked veggies are amazingggggggggg!

On that note…..I have stuff to do! So I’ll catch you all later!

– Ania

