This has to be quick – not much time left in the lunch hour! STILL no internet, can you believe it? AND Time Warner thinks they’re coming on SEPTEMBER 2ND. They must not know about DoubleScooped. They are KILLING me slowly. Anyway, I am once again writing to you from Starbucks, so enjoy this – while I enjoy an extra large Venti  Skim Latte. Just joshing. I wish they made em in those sizes.

Great workout with Allie this morning –quick and easy, that’s the way we like it.

* 15 minutes stationary bike

* 15 minutes weight machines

* 5 minutes light arms/ab exercises

* 10 minutes stationary bike

I had breakfast as soon as I was showered and de-stank-ified. It was interesting.

aug24 009

Two TJ’s Whole Wheat Blueberry waffles (always amaz-o) with 1/2 of a small banana and a few blueberries. PLUS, a scoop of Barney Butter and a scoop of home-made Maine raspberry jam (Thanks Mark’s mom).

This breakfast was interesting because, well, I was still famished after eating it. These morning workouts are really doin’ a job on my metabolism.  I went back for another scoop of Barney Butter (and possibly more than that).

Currently, for lunch I am enjoying a mixed salad with spinach, mixed greens, avocado, broccoli, carrots, tomatoes, and some grilled chicken. Plus my awesome water bottle.

aug24 001

Scratch that – the water bottle is not so awesome. I takes 4 years to unscrew. By the time I finally have it open I am so frustrated and impatient that I am no longer thirsty.

Yesterday was a fun BBQ at Mark’s and I thought I’d share a few pics.

There were happy babies…

 aug24 008

And not-so-happy bee stings….

aug24 007

Taken care of with freezing diet-coke cans, of course.

Kisses and hugs everywhere….

aug24 011

A birthday boy and his brand new bike…

aug24 010

And last, but certainly not least, impromptu ride on that new bike in nothing but Cars undies.

aug24 006

 

LAter gater,

Case

