Success again! I admit, it was tough getting out of bed this morning, but I somehow pulled through and met my uncle for a bright and early sweat session. We pretty much did the same thing we did yesterday, with three 10-minute sessions, each session involving intervals. Today went like so…

10-minutes on the elliptical Technically, it was 13 minutes for me, 10 minutes for my uncle, because he borrows my i-pod to workout and this morning he spent about 2 and a half minutes trying to turn it on. I spent about 2 and a half minutes observing him like I would an animal in the Bronx Zoo, and finally I stepped in and took the i-pod off of “lock”. Things got a little easier for my uncle after that.

15 minutes doing strength training We had some fun doing lunges, crunches, bicycles, jumping jacks, and jumping rope. Or maybe I should say I was the one who was having the fun, as sometimes I would have my uncle do unnecessary moves like when we were kicking our feet, pretending to ride a bicycle and I told him to “grab the handlebars and steer”. He did it for about 5 seconds but I couldn’t stop myself from hysterical laughing and he finally caught on.

10 minutes on the stationary bike We did a quick 10 minutes, alternating levels and speed. It was the perfect way to end our workout.

These 30 – 40 minute speed sessions work perfectly for both of us, because we get in a great workout in the little amount of time we have. We leave the house at 6 a.m. and I pretty much NEED to be back by 7 a.m. to allow myself an hour to shower, eat breakfast, relax, and get dressed. I guess by doing this, I get the best of both worlds.

Anyways, for breakfast today I went for something quick and easy.

dbsc 009

A mix of Original Puffins and Strawberry Fields cereal (skim milk added later).

dbsc 010

And 1/2 of a small banana sliced with about 1 tsp of Skippy’s Super-Chunky Natural Peanut Butter (my favorite!!).

Perfect, no-hastle prep for a healthy and well-rounded breakfast. Cereal alone never fills me up for too long, so we’ll see how this combo does today. BY THE WAY – I was starving all morning at work yesterday, which is pretty unusual for me. I usually don’t even think about eating until 12 and even then, I’m not starving. So perhaps it was the morning workout? We’ll see how it goes today. Alrighty, I better go get dressed.

BOSTON TOMORROW!! AHHH!

Case

P.S. I didn’t forget about my post on “Eating What You Want”. I’ll definitely do it tonight plus and update from Bareburger!! Yay!

