Good Morning Everyone! This has to be quick since I’m already behind schedule, but I just wanted to let everyone know about my extremely fun breakfast.

Before I start though, I would like to warn you ahead of time that the ultimate consequence of this breakfast was this…

july7 005

Locked up they won’t let me out. Doesn’t she just scream EMO?! Let me tell you how we got to that place…

I woke up starving, took the quickest shower of my life, and spent forever in my kitchen trying to decide exactly what I wanted. I finally settled on French Toast, but felt like it would be boring to put up on the blog. Enter, food coloring, stage left.

july7 001

In the batter…

* 2 Egg whites

* 1/4 Cup skim milk

* 1 Tsp. Agave Nectar Syrup

*  Splash of red food-coloring

That’s right. I added red food coloring to the batter and it actually turned out pink! How fun, right? Ania would be in love with this breakfast because not only is it delicious and healthy, but it is her favorite color too!

I dipped whole wheat bread in the batter, threw it on the skillet, and called it breakfast within minutes. Check out this awesome color…

july7 002

And I had to jazz it up even further with some toppings…

july7 004

About a 1/2 tbsp. of Organic Chunky PB, 2 tbsp. Whipped Cottage Cheese (as if I didn’t already have a protein overload), and a small mixed fruit salad of one sliced strawberry, 1/5 of a large banana, and some blackberries.

Unfortunately, I could only finish one slice of my Fabulous Pink French Toast (okay I ate the crust),  and put it to the side as I continued my morning blog-reading ritual. I suddenly had the urge to um, use the ladies room, and got up to do so. Seconds after closing the bathroom door I heard it. A scuffle, a crash, and paws landing back on the floor. Meaning only three things could have happened…

1. Shea just dove head-first out the window and landed miraculously with reflexes only a cat could posses.

2. Mark got home from camp early and Shea finally did succeed in knocking him backwards, down the stairs, just as my mom had warned us 400 times in the past.

3. SHEA JUST ATE THE REST OF MY FRENCH TOAST!

Yep, if you chose option number 3, pat yourself on the back and give yourself a gold star. Because that mutt ate the leftovers from my breakfast. It’s not like I was going to eat it, and I would probably have given it to her anyway, but she ate it off of the table, and that’s not okay. So, into the cage for time-out she went.

Okay, I’m late! Have a great day everyone! Ania, MEET ME FOR LUNCH SOMETIME THIS YEAR MAYBE!

Miss you Marky.

– Case

