Finally a GORGEOUS weekend, and of course it flew byyyy, but hey it’s a short work week due to the upcoming holiday weekend!  : )   Now where to start with Saturday…….hmmmmm ; )

 

Well, spin was great, and I HAD TO get outside and soak up the sun, so  a walk to the park it was!  And then…..the shenanigans started!

 

Saturday evening, I joined Casey and her fam at Casey’s cousins (Corey and Jake) joint graduation party at a restaurant in Long Island – the name which I can’t remember (Case help me out here lol).  We arrived and instantly helped ourselves to glasses of wine…. toasting to the fact that we got tickets for the Boson summit!!! : ) 

IMG_1302

Then, we were bombarded by waiters insisting that we try a million different hordourves, so obviously we did!

IMG_1304

                                                   Here, we had poppyseed and sesame seed covered chicken……

IMG_1305Hmmm…..interesting….it was pretty tasty…..however, it was a definite guarantee of seeds planting themselves in between your teeth…….CODE BLUE CODE BLUE!!!! hahahaha

There were also veggies, amazing slices of parmesan cheese, bread, slivers of pizza…..

IMG_1308

Hahahaha…..Erin’s reaction to the pizza…..not sure whether it was a “Thank goodness pizza!” reaction, or “I can’t even look at it!” pizza reaction……..priceless pic though – sorry Erin! lol

But anyways, not done with the hor dourves………we also tried these babies – oysters that were reallly yummy, and some type of salmon concoction in a lettuce leaf – which was ehhh OK.

IMG_1315

IMG_1310

 

Then came out the appetizers, yes – appetizers after hor dourves -…….some type of ziti and mushroom ravioli…….both which looked reallyyyy tasty…..however to prevent landing ourselves in a food coma before real dinner was to be served, Casey and I split a ravioli and stopped there.  Instead we ventured to the bar to refill our wine glasses!  Much better idea! lol

In the midst of mingling and socializing, for some reason we ended up confiscating a 2 year old’s coloring book –

IMG_1312

                                               It’s ok, our victim was luckily passed out……..cutie pie!    

IMG_1330

So at this point the wine had clearly settled in…….despite multiple attempts to take a picture of the three of us……this was the best we managed:

IMG_1333

 

Dinner orders were taken…..Case and I decided to share the shrimp diablo and some type of mushroom chicken dish….

IMG_1318

Overall, the chicken was good (I enjoyed the sauce it was in), and the sausage also in there was pretty good….I’m not a huge meat eater so I guess my evaluation won’t get any more specific than that lol……

I liked the shrimp dish better……they were a little cold…….but clearly my facial reaction does the dish justice….

IMG_1319

Then apparently……Doublescooped went on a photo shoot?!?!?

IMG_1322IMG_1325IMG_1329     

IMG_1344                                                                Yeah….I have nooooo ideaaaaaa…..hahahaha…..

 

And this might just be my favorite picture of all night:  Casey’s mom!!! hehehehe!  Sorry, I had to! : ) 

IMG_1340

Another good pic!  Grandma and the grandchildren!

IMG_1343

 

HOWEVER, I prefer the candid shot!  : )  Grandma is the only one ready to go!  

IMG_1342

Then came dessert……..HEAVENLY!  There was fruit, and thissss FABULOUS arrangement of tiramisu, chocolate mousse like cake, and another delish chocolate cake, and ice cream under than brick of chocolate…..we had the whole plate to ourselves due to the fact our entire table happened to be MIA as dessert was served!  Too bad! Clearlyyyy we both tasted a little of each……

IMG_1353

 

The wine/food + company was of course great.  But all the nights shenanigans can be contributed to this crazyyyyyy bartender………….crazy, out of his mind, drinks flying everywhere, I believe drunk himself lol…….bartender!

IMG_1347

IMG_1349

 

Ahhh the night could not be complete without this final pic:

IMG_1350

Whoa, he better watch his hands there!!! hahaha

Overall, a very funnnn night…….that ended with an emergency bowl of Puffins to absorb the vino lol…and then bed.

Unfortunately, we didn’t make it out to Relay for Life to see Mark, however I do want to hear all about this 2 AM Hairy Legs competition/game Mark……I am envisioning a bunch of guys who currently have smooth, hairless legs…..hmmmm….

 

This morning came quickly……Casey and I both resorted to toast with PB & jam and apple slices……especially after the encounter with the moldy TJ muffin – unfortunate.  Then I was off to go home, and Casey was off to bring the beast to it’s first obedience class, hope it worked out well! 

 

I must say I was parched when I got home and feeling pretty ehhhhhh lol, so I concocted something new and delicious!   POM cherry flavor diluted with cold water + ice cubes = perfection.  

IMG_1354

Feeling reenergized, the rest of the day consisted of exciting laundry and a few other errands.  Also, I trip to the local grocery store to get oats turned into grocery shopping part 2 (in continuation of Friday’s pickups).  Now I must say my fridge and cabinets are stocked and I will be good for awhilllllllleeeeeeeeeeee.  Here are today’s random additions:

IMG_1358

I did get a huge thing of oats + carrots + frozen veggies + lemons + bananas + Smart Balance PB + some sardines (they are good!),  + pink salmon + extra sharp cheddar + probiotic yogurt + Chobani greek yogurt (which I have yet to try!) + bran muffin mix + chocolate Almond Breeze + little container of skim milk + some supppper cheap Nature Valley Bars! (not pictured hmmmm??)

 

Then I ran around looking for a fan, because despite the lovely weekend, it was humid and sticky, and my ceiling fan and window areeeee not cutting it for me.  So I found this guy who read on the package “EASY ASSEMBLY!”…..ummmmm yeahhh…..I don’t think so…..until I find a screwdriver….this is how it will continue to look like:

IMG_1368

Finally, I got to the gym where I did an elliptical type machine for 50 minutes with good resistance and incline, while watching the track and field championships on NBC…..I miss running  : ( 

Also finally, in addition to a couple other exercises, I was able to get in some boxing, because finallyyyyy there was no meathead hogging the heavy bag.  However, one of them did appear and clearly he was annoyed that I had just started but I definitely shooed him away……probably due to my itimidating hot pink boxing gloves which I have mentioned before:

IMG_1389

For dinner…..I have been craving sweet potato “chips” after seeing the recipe over and over……so I washed, peeled, and cut up one of the yams I bought into circles and lightly sprayed them with PAM.  Then I coated them with a pinch of salt, brown sugar, and lots of cinnamon!

IMG_1359IMG_1360

 

However, I lost track of time talking on the phone with my mom, ironically about what I was making, and realized my yams were done!   OVERDONE! : ( 

IMG_1361

However, there were enough survivors for my yummy dinner!  In addition to these delicious surviving chips and ketchup, I had some leftover broc with flaxseed.  

IMG_1362

Followed by dessert:  two Wasa crackers with a little PB and a small sliced nana : )

IMG_1363

 

After cleaning up, I packed breakfast and lunch for tomorrow:

For breakfast…..a golden delicious apple with low fat blueberry Chobani yogurt.  I have yet to try Greek yogurt (I know, I know!) due to always buying/eating other probiotic yogurts, so I am excited to see what all this yummy Greek yogurt rave is all about!

IMG_1364

And for lunch:  A cup of awesome looking strawberries, a slice of “Fitness Bread” with scallion hummus, some carrots, a hunk of cheddar, and a box of raisins:

IMG_1367

And check out my cute little bag to carry all this stuff in (in comparison to the Victoria’s Secret bag I have been using haha)…..this one was only $1.00….I found it at Rite Aid out of all places:

IMG_1369

 

Well, I really need to get going…..whewww that was quite the post!  I’m still debating whether to do spin at 6:30 am tomorrow or wait until night.  Meanwhile, I guess I’ll get back to the laundry I have yet to put away, or the fan that is sitting in a million pieces on my floor, or the other things that I still have to dooo!   I hope everyone had a FAB weekend!   Anything fun?!?!

Anddd….please do check back for Casey’s input/comments/always hilarious additions to this post, specifically regarding Sat. night! ; )  

 

Sweet Dreams!

– Ania 

 

 



