Today is technically my “Friday” at the office because tomorrow I have to head to the central office (again) for training all day. Yeah, that’s right, I’m using words like “the office” and “training” now. I’m officially a boring adult. =)

Sorry for no recap last night, I got home around 12 and was DONE. Here are a few pics from yesterday…

Yesterday’s  lunch..

citifield 001

Two TJ’s whole wheat wraps (they’re pretty small) with mashedMorningstar Farm’s Portabello Veggie Burger and a dollop of1% cottage cheese.

And a side salad

citifield 002

Shea Stadium Citifield

citifield 003

Inside the stadium, 7th inning

citifield 005

Sal and Christine – remember the flat-leavers from the night Mark and I were fearless protectors of the festival? Just kidding, we love them.

My favorite picture of Mark ever…

citifield 004

Doesn’t he look like a little boy?

And the happy couple…

citifield 007

Anyway, I did NOT photograph my food as I am still a little food-blog shy and did not feel like explaining to all  of our friends why I was taking pictures of food at a baseball game. I’m working on it though, I promise. My food blog confidence will be improved, otherwise I’ll have to start attending BA meetings. Bloggers Anonymous meeting, that is.

For the record, I had my leftover 1/2 of turkey and veggie sandwich from Tuesday and shared a small cup of carvel ice cream with Mark. It was perfect and I didn’t spend a crazy amount of money either.

Currently I’m enjoying this…

citifield 011

Two TJ’s Blueberry Waffles with a nice assortment of toppings: PB, Fage 0% (added later), and some diced strawberries and blackberries.

I need to start my day! Happy Thursday!!

– Case

