Hey everyone! Here for a quick post – because soon I have to boogie and go meet some of my closest high school friends for dinner and a fun evening together. We always have a great time and typically it involves me talking to strangers/waiters/cab drivers/innocent bystanders and embarassing my friends.  Trust me, they love it.

This morning’s breakfast was fast and simple…

june23 003june23 004

Cinnamon Puffins with half sliced banana and some Skim Plus Milk. A nice balance to start my day. Did I ever mention that I am the proud parent of  a puffin? No, no, I am not kidding. I read on the back of the Puffins box that you can adopt one, and I dropped a few (hundreds) of hints to Mark that I would loveeee to do it. He got it for me for my birthday two years ago. In that period of time, little RC-102394842x (actual name) has produced 12 offspring with 4 different females. Ah, so much for animal monogamy.

Second day of work went well! It will be my favorite day of this week for this reason…

june23 001

If pictures could talk, this one would say, “I am miserable”.

Way to look happy to be with me, Marco.

I kid,  I kid, he was definitely happy, especially since I chose the most crowded, claustrophobic place in Herald Square to eat, not to mention it was the busiest time of the day. Mark LOVES crowded places.

I had a yummy sandwich…

june23 002

Honey glazed turkey breast with grilled red peppers, lettuce, and a thin layer of mozzarella cheese. It was really good (and cost an arm and a leg) but it was ginormo and I only had half and saved the other half for tomorrow’s lunch.

Cashier: Okay sir, two sandwiches, – that’ll be seventeen eighty-four, please.

Mark: What I do, break a window?

This line would be charming if I didn’t hear it every day of my existence. Speaking of tortorous periods of time, Mark and I will be celebrating our third anniversary together in August. Any ideas on what I should get him? Keep in mind his birthday is almost exactly a month later!

Right now I’m eating a small serving of salad because I’m HANGRY and it won’t be time to eat for another hour or so.

june23 005

Cheerio everyone!

– Case

