Today I go in to be “processed” for my new job. I’m sure most of you who have had real jobs (i.e. not extremely part-time jobs involving wiping tears, noses, or worse) are accustomed to this process. Well, I’m not, I’ve never done it before, and all I know is that I spent the past day ransacking my house for the following documents…

* Social Security Card (Yes, I misplaced that).

* High School Diploma (Misplaced that too).

* Proof of residency (Is taking a picture of myself in front of my house sufficient?)

* Passport (I have a funny story about  misplacing that, two days before my enitre family was leaving on vacation to Aruba).

* Photo ID (I actually had this one).

Lastly, I’m currently filling out Thank You cards to all those who have been a huge assistance in finding, inquiring about, and obtaining this job! Credit must be given where it is due, after all…

azn

So thanks, Ming family, for letting me donate my eggs to your family! I’ll put the $8,000 to good use I promise. (Trader Joe’s anyone?)

Obviously I am kidding. That was only a temporary career-path consideration when that biatch Lucille never called me back. Lucille Roberts, that is.

Anyways, I’m leaving momentarilly, so I thought I would share breakfast with you folks. (Whoever you may be, because nobody has commented yet! Pleaseee comment! It would make my day. Unless you tell me you were offended by the egg donor joke. Then just don’t comment 🙂 )

This morning’s breakfast was C.F.T., otherwise known as Cinnamon French Toast.  The process is extremely simple…

In small bowl, add together 2-3 egg whites (depending how much egg you prefer), 1/4 cup skim or 1% milk, dash of cinnamon, dash of sugar/splenda/or stevia, and if you so choose – a tiny amount of honey or maple syrup.  Mix!

jun18 001(Today I didn’t have Maple Syrup, which I usually use, so I used Agave).

In the meantime, turn stove on and begin heating skillet. Add your choice non-stick material – whether it be PAM, a little butter,  or I Can’t Believe How Many Chemicals Are In Here. This morning, I chose a tiny amount of butter.

Quickly dip both slices of bread into batter…

jun18 002

and immediately throw ’em on the skillet. I like to pour in the rest of the batter for eGGxtra eGGiness….

jun18 003

After about 1-2 minutes, flip over slice of toast. It should look lightly browned.

If you’re still not grasping the concept, you can do one of two things.  Number one would be to throw in the towel, pop an Eggo in the toaster, and never attempt this again.

Number two would be to do the same thing on the other side and after another minute, you’re good to go. As I was doing this, Shea was being her usual annoying, clingy, neurotic darling self and positioned herself between myself and the stove. She does this quite often and it really does make things very easy.

jun18 005

Now the most important part comes – the topping. What to choose? Peanut Butter, Almond Butter, Greek Yogurt, Jelly, Syrup, Butter, Fruit, Chocolate Chips….

jun18 009

Today I chose strawberries, blueberries, and almond butter. YUM!

Yum to the extreme. Very scrumptious. Not as scrumptious as yesterday’s panini, but close. Shea got lucky when I dropped about 5 bluberries…

jun18 006

Well, I’m off to be PROCESSED! After that I’m coming home to spend some one on one time with Shea and the concrete (as I find myself there a lot when I attempt to walk the 70 pound Shrek of a dog).  Then, weather permitting, I’m off to a local annual festival that Mark’s family actively participates in. There’s more to that story (which will also make for a great Friday/Saturday post) but I will elaborate in my next post.

Wow three posts in a row. Jeez Ania, total slacker. Nevermind you just posted. Way to rain on my parade Ania. By the way, this game of phone tag seriously needs to stop. And I need to see you ASAP!

Wish me luck everyone. You can do so by commenting.

– Case

