Okay, okay, okay……

I’m going to try to contain myself…..

So here we go……

This weekend came fast…..

Last night I went rollerblading with Lauren in Central Park…….I thought it was going to be sketch out…..but it was AWESOME! : )

This morning was just as awesome and set the tone for the rest of the day……I slept in (almost 9 whopping hours!!!!)…..had a slice of toast with one of the best combinations known to man – peanut butter and banana……looked outside at the gorgeous fall day……hit up Central Park again and did some more laps rollerblading…..and then caught the intense finish of the men’s Fifth Avenue Mile……..

I just realized I bladed about 25 miles within 24 hours, actually within less than 15 hours! I can definitely feel it in my legs now!

Rollerblading has to be one of the best fitness options out there……..love, love, love it…………I definitely need to get in some more sessions before winter hits!

Well up to date, some of Friday’s & today’s eats have included:

Toast & carrots with garlic hummus, and all natural chicken with drizzled ketchup:

IMG_2278.JPG

Again – one of the best combos ever – toast with banana and PB:

IMG_2283.JPG

Kashi Honey Sunshine – a freebie sample that came in the mail today…….Casey informed me that if you go to Kashi’s website….you could select a free cereal sample to be mailed to you……

This is one of the very few Kashi cereals that I haven’t tried…..

I don’t know whether it was because I was famished and tore the box opened and inhaled this serving with a splash of skim in about 5 minutes, but overall, I think I quite liked it : )

IMG_2286.JPG

Steamed broc tossed with flaxseed and Newman’s Own Light Honey Mustard Dressing:

IMG_2289.JPG

And this sweet treat – Breyer’s all natural Cookies & Cream:

IMG_2290.JPG

Which was a celebration regardingggggg………………………………………………

MY NEW APARTMENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : )

After a fabulous morning and getting showered and ready for the rest of the day, I was optimistic, yet became a little hesitant feeling…..due to what was planned for the afternoon/evening……yes you guessed it, more apartment viewings…..

After all my venting on this blog in regards to apartments, I’m sure you can understand why I felt this way……

HOWEVER!!!!

Props to mom for stumbling across this ad and persuading me to give them a call! : ) Ahhh, I cannot thank you enough!

From the moment I walked in the lobby – I knewwwww this was going to be different – good different…….and potentially, finallyyyyyy, the place for me!

And it is!   

It’s a large studio in a doorman building in Queens……..clean, secure, laundry on every floor, a sun deck, a gym (if you choose to pay a fee – still how convenient!), walking distance to everythingggg – including the subway, gets great sunlight, semi furnished, private, within my budget (a tad more than what I was looking for – but worth every penny!), and most importantly I see myself here and making this place my own! : )

I am soooo thrilled! : )

I’m planning on moving my stuff in this week, and permanently moving in this upcoming weekend!

On that note, this upcoming week blogging may become quite choppy/non-existent due to the move and lack of internet…..

Oooooo, but I can’t wait!!!! : )

I just realized how many smiley’s I incorporated into this post……

Well here’s another! : )

Night!

Ania